Zesty Pricing: What the Zesty Platform and Commitment Manager Cost on AWS Marketplace
By the CostAnalyst team
projected this month if unattended
Spend by team
Budget forecast
Zesty publishes no price on zesty.co, but it does publish one on AWS Marketplace. The Zesty Platform, the Kubernetes optimization product that grew out of Kompass, lists at $5,000 for one month, $50,000 for twelve months and $100,000 for twenty-four months, sold by Zesty under listing ID prodview-xqekqy2ylmwyo with "No Refund Policy". Commitment Manager, the AWS Savings Plans and Reserved Instances product, lists at $250 a month or $3,000 a year plus 25 percent of the savings it generates. Those are the only first-party Zesty prices in public, and they are what a Zesty quote is negotiated from.
Most pages that rank for Zesty pricing say something else. Some repeat a figure of $500 a month plus $5 per managed vCPU for Kompass; that number is not on Zesty's pricing page today. Software directories list Zesty as quote only. Everything below was read off zesty.co and Zesty's three AWS Marketplace listings on 22 September 2026, and where a figure comes from a third party, this page says so.
How much does Zesty cost?
On its public AWS Marketplace offer, the Zesty Platform costs $50,000 a year. The listing is a contract with one priced dimension, internally named Kompass_platform and displayed as "Zesty Platform", at three terms. Quantity is allowed, so a larger environment can buy more than one unit on the same offer. The offer was created in June 2025.
| Zesty Platform term | Public offer price | Effective monthly | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 month | $5,000 | $5,000 | Twelve monthly terms would cost $60,000 |
| 12 months | $50,000 | $4,167 | Saves $10,000 against paying monthly |
| 24 months | $100,000 | $4,167 | No further discount for the second year |
Two things are missing from the card, and both decide whether $50,000 is cheap or expensive for you. First, the listing does not say how many vCPUs, nodes or clusters one unit covers. Second, zesty.co describes its pricing as "based on actual usage and realized savings", which suggests the private offer you receive will be sized to your environment rather than fixed at one unit. Ask for both in writing before anything else.
The refund line is short: "No Refund Policy". An annual term is an annual obligation, so the practical protection is a proof of value before signing, which Zesty itself offers. Its pricing page promises an ROI projection built from your workload data and your AWS Cost and Usage Report "before any commitment".
What does the Zesty Platform include?
The Marketplace listing describes five capabilities. Multi-dimensional autoscaling adjusts horizontal and vertical scaling together, which the Kubernetes Vertical Pod Autoscaler and Horizontal Pod Autoscaler cannot safely do on the same CPU or memory metric. Adaptive pod placement groups unevictable pods onto fewer nodes so the rest can be drained. Persistent volume autoscaling resizes storage with demand. FastScaler, which Zesty says speeds application boot time by up to 5x, is aimed at traffic spikes. And cloud commitment optimization uses a blend of small commitments for compute and databases to keep coverage high with less lock-in.
That breadth is the reason the platform fee is flat and high. If you only need pod requests set correctly, you are paying for four features you will not use, and the Zesty alternatives comparison lists cheaper workload-only tools.
How much does Zesty Commitment Manager cost?
Commitment Manager is a separate AWS Marketplace listing with two parts: a fixed platform fee of $250 a month or $3,000 a year, and a usage dimension priced at $0.25 for every $1 of savings generated. In plain terms, Zesty keeps a quarter of what it saves you on EC2 commitments, plus the platform fee. The listing claims savings of up to 50 percent on EC2 and says the product is used across more than 3,000 AWS accounts; both are vendor claims.
Here is what that looks like at three savings levels, using the published 25 percent and the annual platform fee.
| Monthly savings Zesty reports | Zesty fee per year | You keep per year | Effective share |
|---|---|---|---|
| $5,000 | $18,000 | $42,000 | 30.0% |
| $20,000 | $63,000 | $177,000 | 26.3% |
| $50,000 | $153,000 | $447,000 | 25.5% |
The fixed fee matters only at small scale. What matters at any scale is the baseline: the fee is 25 percent of a savings number Zesty computes, so the contract has to define the comparison month, the on-demand rates used and whether commitments you bought before Zesty count. Third-party summaries of Zesty's help documentation also describe a savings guarantee that credits the difference when a commitment it bought costs more than on-demand, and a 30-day notice period to cancel. Get both clauses into your order form rather than relying on a help article.
How much does Zesty Disk cost?
Zesty Disk, the product that grows and shrinks EBS volumes automatically, has its own listing with tiered usage pricing: $0.025 per GB for the first 300,000 GB, $0.015 per GB from 300,000 to 1,000,000 GB, and $0.01 per GB above that, on a $0 twelve-month contract. The listing labels the tiers per GB per month. At 50 TB of managed volumes the first tier works out to about $1,250 a month.
Is Zesty "$500 a month plus $5 per vCPU"?
Not on anything Zesty publishes today. A competitor's pricing guide attributes "a $500 monthly base fee plus $5 per managed vCPU per month" for Kompass to Zesty's pricing page, and other posts copy it. The current zesty.co/pricing page carries no figures at all, only the usage-based model, the 1:3 ROI claim and a demo button, and the Marketplace card is a flat platform fee. The old model may still describe how some private offers are built, so ask, but do not budget from it. At 500 vCPUs it would come to $36,000 a year, which is $14,000 below the public offer.
How does Zesty pricing compare to CAST AI, ScaleOps, StormForge and PerfectScale?
All five vendors publish a rate card on AWS Marketplace, which makes a like-for-like estimate possible. The table uses list prices at two cluster sizes, with the assumptions stated, because each vendor meters something slightly different.
| Vendor (public offer) | How it is priced | About 500 vCPUs, per year | About 2,000 vCPUs, per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zesty Platform | $50,000 a year per unit; scope per unit not stated | $50,000 if one unit covers it | Ask; quantity is allowed |
| CAST AI | Growth or GrowthPro $1,000 a month plus $5 per CPU per 720-hour month | $42,000 (Growth) | $132,000 (GrowthPro) |
| ScaleOps | $50,000 a year plus $9.00 per vCPU, period not stated | $54,500 if per term; $104,000 if per month | $68,000 if per term; $266,000 if per month |
| StormForge Optimize Live | $0.0041 per requested vCPU-hour, or $2,700 a month per 1,000 vCPUs | about $17,960 pay-as-you-go | $64,800 on contract |
| PerfectScale by DoiT | Free to 300 vCPU a month; Advanced $2, Expert $4 per vCPU a month | $12,000 Advanced, $24,000 Expert | $48,000 Advanced, $96,000 Expert |
Read the comparison with care. Zesty and CAST AI manage more than pod requests, so the cheaper rows are not doing the same job, and PerfectScale's automation sits on its Expert tier. The row that most needs a phone call is ScaleOps, whose unstated metering period swings the estimate by a factor of two to four. The CAST AI pricing and ScaleOps pricing pages carry the full cards.
Is Zesty worth it?
Zesty says its customers see a return of at least 1:3. Take that at face value and the $50,000 public offer needs about $150,000 a year of verified savings, or $12,500 a month, to meet Zesty's own bar. That is realistic for a team spending $60,000 or more a month on Kubernetes compute with inflated requests and fragmented nodes, and hard to reach below about $25,000 a month, where a workload-only tool or free Karpenter consolidation usually closes most of the gap.
The honest test is to measure it yourself. Run a read-only baseline of cluster cost per team for two to four weeks before the proof of value starts, then compare the invoice, not the vendor dashboard, afterward. Kubernetes cost allocation per team is how CostAnalyst does that, and it is the number to bring to the renewal.
What should I ask Zesty before signing?
- What does one Zesty Platform unit cover? vCPUs, nodes, clusters or accounts. This single answer decides whether $50,000 is the whole price or the first unit.
- Is the private offer usage-based or flat? The website says usage and realized savings; the Marketplace card is flat. Find out which one you are signing.
- How is the Commitment Manager baseline defined? Comparison month, on-demand rates, and whether existing commitments count toward the 25 percent.
- Who owns the commitments Zesty buys, and what happens if we leave? Commitments run for their full term on your AWS bill after the contract ends.
- Which clouds and Kubernetes distributions are covered? Zesty advertises AWS and Azure commitment optimization; confirm the Kubernetes coverage for your clusters.
- What is in the ROI projection, and will you sign to it? A projection is useful only if a shortfall changes the price.
The short version
Zesty's website publishes no price; its AWS Marketplace listings do. The Zesty Platform is $5,000 a month or $50,000 a year with no refunds and no stated scope per unit. Commitment Manager is $250 a month plus 25 percent of savings. Zesty Disk is $0.025 to $0.01 per GB. If you are building the budget request, turn that comparison into a slide deck for whoever signs, and put the three alternatives' written numbers next to Zesty's. The Zesty alternatives guide covers the rest of the field, and the Kubernetes rightsizing tools comparison sorts every vendor by how it applies a change.
See where your cloud and SaaS money is leaking
Connect your cloud and SaaS spend read-only and see your savings in dollars. Transparent pricing, no card to start.