Finout Pricing: What Finout Costs on AWS Marketplace, What Each Plan Includes and How It Compares to CloudZero
By the Costanalyst team
projected this month if unattended
Spend by team
Budget forecast
Finout's own pricing page shows no dollar amounts, but Finout does publish real prices in one place: its public AWS Marketplace listing. There, the Business tier costs $12,000 for a 12 month contract covering up to $500,000 of annual AWS spend, and the Pro tier costs $40,000 for 12 months covering up to $2 million. Enterprise is a private offer. Both tiers are flat fees that do not move with your monthly bill, and Kubernetes cost data adds 25 percent on Business and Pro.
That last detail, and the Pro price, are where most of the Finout pricing figures online go wrong. The number repeated most often for Pro is roughly $2,000 a month, which works out to $24,000 a year. The public Marketplace rate card says $40,000. If you walk into a renewal or a first negotiation anchored on the lower figure, you start $16,000 a year away from the vendor's own list price.
Everything below was read from finout.io/pricing and from Finout's public AWS Marketplace offer on 14 September 2026. Where Finout does not state something, this page says so.
How much does Finout cost?
On the public AWS Marketplace offer, Finout costs $12,000 a year for Business and $40,000 a year for Pro on a 12 month term, with longer terms available. You pick a tier by the annual AWS spend you want Finout to monitor, and the fee is fixed for the contract term even if your monthly spend moves. Enterprise, for larger environments, is arranged as a private offer through Finout's sales team.
| Tier | Annual AWS spend covered | 12 months | 24 months | 36 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business | Up to $500,000 | $12,000 | $24,000 | $36,000 |
| Pro | Up to $2,000,000 | $40,000 | $65,000 | $90,000 |
| Enterprise | Larger environments | Private offer, contact sales | ||
Two things in that table are worth reading twice. Business has no multi-year discount at all: three years costs exactly three times one year. Pro does discount, falling to $32,500 a year on a 24 month term and $30,000 a year on 36 months, a 25 percent reduction for the longest commitment. The listing labels its longer terms with savings of "up to 50%" and "up to 67%", but the rate card itself does not support those percentages for either tier, so model the actual figures rather than the labels. The listing also states "No Refunds", which matters more on a three year term than on one.
What does each Finout plan include?
Finout's own pricing page lists every tier as "Request a quote" and explains that price depends on the size and complexity of what you connect. What it does publish is the feature grid, and the grid is where the real differences between plans sit.
| Feature | Business | Pro | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost centers (bills you can connect to MegaBill) | 2 | 3 | Unlimited |
| Kubernetes cost data | Price increase 25% | Price increase 25% | Included |
| Cost per customer | Price increases by $250 | Price increases by $500 | Included |
| SAML single sign-on | No | No | Included |
| Dedicated Slack support and MBR | No | No | Included |
| Virtual tags, shared cost reallocation, financial plans, anomaly detection, CostGuard | Included | Included | Included |
The integration list is the same on every tier: AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, OCI, OpenAI, Anthropic, Datadog, Snowflake, Databricks, Confluent, Cursor, fal.ai, CircleCI and Twilio. The limit is not which vendors you can connect but how many cost centers you can connect at once. A company running AWS, Snowflake and Datadog already needs three cost centers, which rules out Business before you have added Azure or an AI provider.
The cost per customer add-on shows a flat dollar increase, and the pricing page does not say whether that $250 or $500 is monthly or annual. Ask. At $500 a month it adds $6,000 a year to a $40,000 Pro contract, which is a 15 percent increase, and it is the feature most SaaS companies buy Finout for in the first place.
Why do Finout prices online disagree?
Because the sites publishing them were not reading the rate card. Third-party pricing pages describe Business at about $1,000 a month and Pro at about $2,000 a month. The Business figure roughly matches the Marketplace price of $12,000 a year. The Pro figure does not: $2,000 a month is $24,000 a year, against a public list price of $40,000. Some pages also describe Finout's effective cost as about 1 percent of the cloud bill, which no tier on the public rate card delivers on a 12 month term.
This pattern repeats across the category. We found the same gap between circulating numbers and vendor sources in Cloudability pricing and CloudHealth pricing, where the only reliable figures also came from AWS Marketplace contract listings rather than from review sites. When a vendor publishes a Marketplace rate card, treat it as the list price and treat everything else as rumor.
What does Finout cost as a percentage of cloud spend?
Finout states plainly that it does not charge a percentage of your cloud bill, and that is true of the contract. But converting the flat fee into an effective rate is the fastest way to see whether it fits your size, because the tier boundaries create a sharp cliff at $500,000.
| Annual AWS spend | Tier required | Annual fee, 12 month term | Effective rate | With Kubernetes (+25%) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $250,000 | Business | $12,000 | 4.8% | $15,000 |
| $500,000 | Business | $12,000 | 2.4% | $15,000 |
| $750,000 | Pro | $40,000 | 5.3% | $50,000 |
| $1,000,000 | Pro | $40,000 | 4.0% | $50,000 |
| $2,000,000 | Pro | $40,000 | 2.0% | $50,000 |
Crossing $500,000 of annual AWS spend moves you from $12,000 to $40,000, an increase of $28,000 for one extra dollar of spend. If you are growing through that band, a company at $450,000 today will likely need Pro within the contract year, so ask whether Finout will price an upgrade mid-term or hold you on Business until renewal. The Kubernetes column assumes the published 25 percent increase applies to these Marketplace prices; Finout's page does not say what base it applies to, so confirm it in writing.
Finout vs CloudZero vs Pier Cloud: how does the pricing compare?
These three are often shortlisted together because all three sell a flat fee rather than a share of savings. The difference is how much each one tells you before a sales call. Read from each vendor's site or public Marketplace listing:
| Vendor | Pricing model | What is published |
|---|---|---|
| Finout | Flat fee by committed spend tier | AWS Marketplace: $12,000 per year to $500,000 spend, $40,000 per year to $2M |
| CloudZero | Flat subscription | No price, pricing page is a request form |
| Pier Cloud | Flat fee for the contract term | "Starting at $1,200 for your first $100K" direct, $990 through a cloud marketplace |
| IBM Cloudability | Annual contract by cloud spend | AWS Marketplace: $30,000 per year to $1M annual cloud spend |
| Vantage | Fixed monthly plans by spend | Free to $2,500 of cloud spend, $30 per month to $7,500, $200 per month to $20,000 |
| Costanalyst | Fixed monthly plans by tracked spend | $99, $299 and $799 per month billed yearly, up to $50,000, $250,000 and $1M of monthly spend |
Pier Cloud's page does not state whether its starting figure is monthly or annual, and it notes that organizations with less than $3 million in annual cloud spend can buy only through authorized partners or cloud marketplaces, so a direct quote is not available to smaller buyers. CloudZero publishes no number at all. If you are comparing CloudZero alternatives on price, Finout is the one of the three whose list price you can check before the first call.
Cost per customer is the main reason SaaS companies compare these tools, since CloudZero and Finout both sell unit economics. That margin figure travels further than the FinOps team: it is the same gross margin per customer that feeds a business valuation when a company raises money or prepares for a sale, which is why finance leaders tend to care more about how the number is calculated than about which dashboard shows it.
Is Finout worth it for a company under $500,000 in cloud spend?
It can be, but only if you need what Business actually includes. At $250,000 a year of AWS spend, $12,000 is 4.8 percent of the bill, so Finout needs to find about five percent in savings just to pay for itself, before anyone's time. Companies at that size usually get their first savings from basics: idle resources, oversized instances and a Savings Plan nobody bought. Those do not require an enterprise platform. A self-serve tool at a few hundred dollars a month covers them, and Finout makes more sense once you have several cost centers and a real allocation problem across teams or customers.
Above $1 million, the comparison changes. Pro at $40,000 is 4 percent of spend at $1 million and 2 percent at $2 million, while the virtual tagging, shared cost reallocation and multi-source MegaBill start saving real analyst hours. Our full Finout alternatives comparison covers which tools fit each spend band.
What should I ask Finout before signing?
Six questions, in the order that changes the price most. First, which tier your spend lands in on the rate card, and what happens to the fee if you cross $500,000 or $2 million during the term. Second, whether the 25 percent Kubernetes increase applies to the Marketplace price and to every year of a multi-year term. Third, whether the cost per customer increase is monthly or annual. Fourth, how many cost centers your current stack uses, counting every cloud, data platform and AI provider you want in MegaBill. Fifth, whether you need SAML, which the pricing grid shows only on Enterprise. Sixth, whether buying through AWS Marketplace lets the contract draw down an existing AWS spend commitment, since that can make the same price cheaper in real terms.
The fifth question catches more buyers than it should. Many security teams require single sign-on for any tool holding billing data, and if yours does, Business and Pro are not an option regardless of spend. That moves you straight to a private Enterprise quote.
The short version
Finout is one of the few enterprise FinOps platforms with a checkable list price, as long as you look at its AWS Marketplace offer rather than its own pricing page: $12,000 a year for Business up to $500,000 of AWS spend and $40,000 a year for Pro up to $2 million, with Kubernetes at plus 25 percent and SAML reserved for Enterprise. The most repeated third-party Pro figure is $16,000 a year too low. If your spend sits below the Business ceiling, or you want allocation, anomaly alerts and forecasting without a five-figure contract, Costanalyst's published plans start at $99 a month and connect read-only. Compare both against your own bill in the free one-time analysis before you book the sales call.
See where your cloud and SaaS money is leaking
Connect your cloud and SaaS spend read-only and see your savings in dollars. Transparent pricing, no card to start.